Get Out Of Your Head!

Have you ever felt so bored and helpless? Of course you did. Remember some occasions where you just wanted time to pass and get done with it. For students and people seeking a good experience, feeling bored and being stuck, counting seconds is part of the package.

Whether you are in a boring class or you are just having a dull day in your internship, you conclude that you just aren’t feeling it! I remember attending certain classes where I spent half of it staring at the wall and the other half scrolling through my Facebook page.

This mental  system is something I have devised to help get me back on track. It is very simple and will help you re-motivate and reset. After you’re done daydreaming or scrolling through your social media ,just ask yourself a couple of questions

1.Why am I here doing this?

giphy

2.What will be the end results after all of this is over?

3.Who am I doing this for?

4.What value will it add eventually?

Thinking about the answers gets you into a state of awareness. That new state will help you acknowledge that pulling through this class is a must to get your degree, or getting through this certain project will help you add a valuable experience on your resume. When you feel too comfortable or stuck in your comfort zone, ask yourself these questions, re-invigorate yourself and get to work!

 

Published by

Ahmad Atieh

I'm an International marketing and business development masters student, a certified digital marketer and a family business manager. Family, Friends, Books, and good times is what I live For!

Leave a comment